Training Providers

Training Providers

Click here to view current list of approved training providers.

American Institute of Healthcare & Technology

Ravish Shah, Administrative Director
480 Lordship Boulevard |Stratford, CT 06615
203-870-4800 | rshah@aihtedu.com

Lauren Fox, Enrollment Administrator
(203) 870-4800 | lfox@aiht.edu
AIHT Education

Phlebotomy Technician| Medical Assistant | Medical Billing & Coding Specialist | Pharmacy Technician | Certified Nursing Assistant | Patient Care Technician | Clinical Cardiographic Technician

Danae's Training Center

Patricia Newton Foster
75 Middle Street
Bridgeport, CT 06606
newton_foster2002@yahoo.com
(203)540-5364 (O) | (203)789-8898 (F)
NewtonFosterHomeCare.com

Certified Nursing Assistant | Patient Care Technician

Excel Academy, LLC – Main Campus

Contact:  Christine Early
100 Broadway
New Haven, CT 06473
Christine@excelacademyct.com
(203) 691-7989
ExcelAcademyconn.com

Lynne Kravitz, Director
Lynne@excelacademyconn.com

Certified Nursing Assistant | Phlebotomy

Griffin Hospital School of Allied Health Careers

Barbara A. D'Agnone, CPT, PTI, BLSI
Department of Professional Development and Education | BDAgnone@Griffinhealth.org
300 Seymour Avenue, Ste. 206 | Derby, CT 06418-1343
Office: 203-732-1276 | Fax:  203-732-1578
Griffin Hospital of Allied Health Careers

Certified Nurse’s Aide | Patient Care Tech | Phlebotomy Technician

Housatonic Community College

Patricia McDonnell, Career Development Coordinator 
900 Lafayette Blvd  | Bridgeport, CT 06604
(203)332-8568 | pmcdonnell@housatonic.edu

Maria M. Hernandez, Health CareeRx Academy Contextualized Learning Continuing Education Assistant 
(203)332-8533 | MHernandez@Housatonic.edu

Certified Nurse’s Aide | Certified Professional Coding CPC | Medical Assisting (Associates Degree) | Patient Care Tech | Pharmacy Technician | Sterile Processing Tech | Surgical Technologist

Milford Employment & Training Administration

Contact:  Lisa Streit, Director
150 Gulf Street | Milford, CT 06460
203-783-3243
LStreit@ci.milford.ct.us  | Milford Employment and Training

Certified Nursing Assistant

new england teaching institute

Contact: Deidre E, Campus Director
Office:  203-939-2045 | Cell:203-434-7083
323A Universal Dr. N | North Haven, CT 06473

Dental Assistant

Northeast medical institute llc

Daniel Remiszewski, MSHA, Owner/AHA Instructor
29 Bank Street, 2nd Floor | Stamford, CT 06901
(203)391-6766 | admin@northeastmedicalinstitute.com
Northeast Medical Institute

Certified Nursing Assistant | Phlebotomy | Patient Care Technician 

Norwalk Community College

188 Richards Avenue | Norwalk, CT 06854

Joanne Renwick, M.S.HEd., Adjunct Professor Academic Enrichment Department
188 Richards Avenue | Norwalk, CT 06854
203-857-7220 | jrenwick@norwalk.edu

Barbara Cartsounis, Administrative Assistant
bcartsounis@norwalk.edu | 203-857-7220

Central Sterile Processing Technician | Certified Nursing Assistant | Dental Assistant Certificate | EKG Certificate | Homemaker Companion Career Program | Medical Billing Reimbursement | Patient Care Tech |Pharmacy Tech | Phlebotomy | Medical Assistant | Medical Office Specialist
Associate of Science: Medical Office Management Program A.S. - Administrative | Medical Office Management Program A.S. -Clinical | Nursing Career Program A.S.

Saint Vincent’s College

St. Vincent's College at Sacred Heart University
2800 Main Street | Bridgeport, CT 06606
Megan Pollock, Admissions Director
203-396-6264 |  pollockm@sacredheart.edu

Olivia Bosson, Assistant Director of Adminssion
203-396-6266 | bossono@stvincentscollege.edu

St. Vincents College Continuing Education Certificates 
St. Vincents College Degree Programs

Certificate Programs: Central Sterile Processing Tech | Certified Nurse’s Aide | Dagnostic Medical Sonography (Ultrasound)| Health Information Technology Coding (HITC) (Medical Coding) | Medical Office Assistant | Patient Care Tech
Associate of Science: Nursing | Radiography
Bachelor of Science: Radiologic Sciences | RN to BS

Training Direct - Bridgeport

Wilma Figueroa, Admissions Representative
3885 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Bridgeport, CT 06606
203-372-8842 | wfigueroa@dorsey.edu

Certified Nurse’s Aide | Electronic Medical Records | Medical Billing and Coding Specialist | Patient Care Technician

Training Direct – Danbury

Wilma J. Figueroa, Admissions Rep.
345 Main Street | Danbury, CT 06810
203-372-8842 | wfigueroa@dorsey.edu

Certified Nurse’s Aide | Electronic Medical Records | Medical Billing and Coding Specialist | Patient Care Technician

Valley Medical Institute

Patricia Fatone
4637 Main Street
Bridgeport, CT 06606
203-378-2210 | arcadiact@msn.com

Certified Nursing Assistant | Dental Assistant | EKG | Patient Care Tech | Phlebotomy

Contact Us